Welcome visitor you can log in or create an account

129° AB. arg. HSBC - Date 7 - P1

19-11-2022 TRIPLE CORONA




At the start of the seventh date (fourth in Zone A) of the 129th HSBC Argentine Polo Open, the Argentine Beef Cup was in the hands of La Irenita Grand Champions , who continues undefeated in the tournament after winning on Saturday 11/19 La Irenita Gsquared by 15-9 on field 2 in Palermo .


  IMG 3820IMG 3821IMG 3822IMG 3823IMG 3824


Pablo Mac Donough's team did not have too many problems defeating the third team from the La Irenita organization and managed the process from the beginning, when they took a six-goal lead that was impossible for the youngsters from Gsquared to match. Juano Britos and Segundo Bocchino, with 5 goals, were the scorers of the match.




Then, starting at 4:30 p.m., the formations of La Natividad , the defending champion of the contest that will not have the South African Ignatius du Plessis, injured, who will be replaced by Alfredo Cappella Barabucci, will play in the 1, vs. La Ensenada RS Murus Sanctus - a team that needs to win to continue with chances of accessing the final -, which will not have Jerónimo del Carril, suspended, who will be replaced by Matías Torres Zavaleta. The Motorola Cup will be at stake in this match.






The teams and progression:




La Irenita Grand Champions: Juan Britos (h) 9 (5, one penalty), Francisco Elizalde 9 (4, one corner), Pablo Mac Donough 10 (3) and Juan M. Zubía 8 (3). Overall: 36.


La Irenita Gsquared: Santiago Loza 8 (1), Segundo Bocchino 7 (5, three penalties and one corner), Martin Podesta (h) 7 (1) and Felipe Dabas 7 (2). Total:




The Irenita Grand Champions: 3-0, 6-0, 6-3, 7-4, 10-4, 10-6, 11-8 and 15-9.




Judges: Martín Pascual and Matías Baibiene.                           Referee: Hernán Tasso.







The teams for the second match of the day:


16.30 – Court 1 – Motorola Cup


La Natividad: Camilo Castagnola 10, Pablo Pieres 10, Bartolomé Castagnola (h) 10 and Alfredo Cappella Barabucci 8. Total: 38.


The Cove RS Murus Sanctus: Facundo Sola 8, Alfredo Bigatti 9, William Caset (h) 9 and Matthias Torres Zavaleta 8. Total:




Judges: Gaston Lucero and William Villanueva (h).            Referee: Jose I. Araya.






All matches are broadcast live on Star+ (Argentina and Latin America) and via streaming on https://live.aapolo.com/ Subscribe!










Meanwhile, on Sunday 20, in Zone B they will do so at 1:30 p.m. on field 2, La Dolfina Saudi (again with the Brazilian Pedro Zacharías instead of the Uruguayan Pelón Stirling) vs. La Irenita Clinova, for the Cooperative Cup of the Military Hospital; and at 4:00 p.m., for the La Martina Cup they will do it, in a semi-classical, Ellerstina Turismo Felgueres vs. Breed La Dolfina.






Get your tickets at https://www.ticketek.com.ar/triple-corona-2022/campo-argentino-de-polo








The formations of Sunday 11/20 – Zone B:




13.30 – Court 2 – Cooperator of the Military Hospital




The Saudi Dolphins: Adolph Exchange (h) 10, Peter Zacharias 7, Adolph Exchange (n) 9 and John M. Nero 10. Total: 36.


La Irenita Clinova: Facundo Fernandez 8, Thomas Fernandez (h) 8, Bautista Bayugar 8 and Isidro Strada 8. Total:




Judges: William Villanueva (h) and Gonzalo Lopez Vargas.           Referee: Martin Aguerre.






16.00 – Field 1 – La Martina Cup




Ellerstina Turismo Felgueres: Facundo Pieres 10, Hilario Ulloa 9, Gonzalo Pieres (m) 9 and Nicolás Pieres 10. Total: 38.


Breed The Dolphin: William Terrera (h) 9, Thomas Panelo 8, Diego Cavanagh 8 and Alejo Taranco 8. Total:




Judges: Martin Pascual and Gaston Lucero.                                        Referee: Jose I. Araya.






The formations that remain free:






The Ax Perpool: Juan Ruiz Guiñazu (h) 8, Carlos M. Ulloa 6, Santiago Cernadas 7 and Joaquin Pittaluga 7. Total:






La Esquina: Pascual Sáinz de Vicuña 6, Cristian Laprida (m) 8, Lucas James 7 and Ignacio Laprida 8. Total: 29.





They are sponsors of the 129th Argentine Polo Open HSBC, HSBC as Title Sponsor; Volkswagen as Gold Sponsor; ESPN, Imperial, Motorola, Johnnie Walker, Trapiche, La Nación and Omint as Official Sponsors; La Martina, CentraLab, Case IH, Río Uruguay Seguros and US Polo Assn. as Sponsors; and Casablanca, Termas de Río Hondo and Argentine Beef as Advertisers; while WE ARE SPORTS is the exclusive commercial agent.